UNIS Hanoi Board of Directors 2017-2018

UNIS Hanoi is a not-for-profit private school that is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board is the policy-making body of the School, responsible for governance of the School and the appointment of the Head of School. The responsibilities of the Board are determined by the UNIS Hanoi Constitution. The Governance structure is explained in more detail here.

The Board is composed of ten Board members, of whom three are appointed by the United Nations Resident Coordinator, two are elected by parents, four are appointed by the Board, with the Head of School serving as an ex-officio (non-voting) member.

Who's Who?

(read the Board of Directors Profiles)

UN Appointed: 
Catherine Phuong
Louis Vigneault-Dubois
Paul Priest 

Parent Elected: 
Nguyen Van Hieu, Board Chair
Amie Pollack, Secretary

Board Appointed: 
Barry Knaggs, Vice Chair
Bob Hughes, Treasurer
Ngo Thi Quynh Hoa 
Karin Fock

Dr. Chip Barder, Head of School

Faculty Consultant to the Board: 
Julia Hatch, Grade 3 Teacher

In addition to the Board members, many community members are involved in Board governance through membership of the Board's Committees and Taskforces.

For more information, please contact Maeve O'Donovan, Board of Directors Administrator, at bodadministrator@unishanoi.org

  • United Nations International School of Hanoi
  • G9 Ciputra
  • Tay Ho
  • Hanoi, Vietnam
powered by finalsite