Board Committees & Taskforces 2017-2018

The Board appoints a number of committees and task forces to carry out its responsibilities and achieve its annual objectives and goals. Committees and task forces bring together Board members, school employees and interested parents who can offer expertise and commitment to research, analyse and discuss the detail of a particular subject in order to bring thoughtful and clear proposals for Board consideration.

If you would like to join a Board Committee please contact the Board of Directors Administrator, Maeve O'Donovan  for more information.  

Below are the committes and taskforces for 2016-2017 with their members.

Finance Committee

The purpose of the Finance Committee is to provide analysis and advice on financial matters related to the Board of Directors’ objective of maintaining a prudent financial management system. This is done while maintaining year-on-year cash budgetary surpluses, through a balanced budget, as to ensure funding for future growth and improvements and provide against unforeseen events.

Board Treasurer, Bob Hughes, will chair the Committee in 2017-2018.

Campus Development Task Force

The purpose of the Campus Development Task Force is to provide guidance to the Board of Directors on the development of the campus and facilities in the next 5-10 years, including priorities and costs. 

Board Vice-Chair, Barry Knaggs will chair the Task Force in 2017-2018.

Committee on Directors

The purpose of the Committee on Directors is to provide guidance to the Board on evaluation and recruitment tools, professional development of the Board as well as updating governance documentation when required. 

Board Secretary Amie Pollack is the chair of the Committee since January 2016.

  • United Nations International School of Hanoi
  • G9 Ciputra
  • Tay Ho
  • Hanoi, Vietnam
powered by finalsite